Conservative Friend

An Outreach of Stillwater Monthly Meeting of Ohio Yearly Meeting of Friends

Sue Elliott

Joined Apr 8 2010
Send a Message
Add as Friend
Flag as Inappropriate
General Info

Ely, Cambridgeshire, UK
Friends (3)

Site Memberships

Conservative Friend

Recent Activity
About Me

My name is Sue, I am 54 years old, married with two grown up sons. I live in Ely, near Cambridge, UK.  We have two dogs and three Bengal cats (two brown spotteds and one blue eyed marbled snow) who tend to run our lives if we let them.  I have been a Christian for many many years and became very disheartened by the control of the leaders in some churches and the rot finally set in when fundamentalism started to become more widespread in the UK.  I happened upon Quakers over two years ago quite by chance (or not!) and read all I could about them. I attended my local liberal meeting for a while and attended BYM also. I found I was unable to sit happily with the liberal views expressed and after several Christian attenders were made to feel unwelcome I stopped attending too.  By this time, to my joy, I had made contact with several Conservative Quakers in the UK. Two years on, I am still convinced that this is the path I am to travel and haven't had any misgivings.  I have read a lot of material on this site and thought I already was a member!  However, I wasn't, but am delighted to be so now!

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register


Reply marymab
2:05 PM on June 9, 2010 
My name is mary, i got you from, and i want to have a
good relationship with you, please i need your cooperation,
am yours mary
this is my email address,(
Reply kevin
10:40 AM on April 8, 2010 
You are welcome here, Sue. Who are the Friends you've met in the UK?